HISTORICAL PARANORMAL

As an avid reader of Romance, I really love mixing things up and reading all the subgenres within Romance. However, in some special circumstances, you have some series like the ones that I’m going to talk about today that have a mix of genres within one series or book. The two in particular that I want to talk about today are Historical and Paranormal. Both genres are favorites of mine but I especially find it fascinating when the two are paired together. Something really magical happens and I feel like both genres have a lot to offer when they are blended well together.

One of my favorite series that does this mix of Historical and Paranormal well is the Darkest London series by Kristen Callihan. Not only are the covers just gorgeous but the characters and world are complex and intriguing.

This series features everything from vampires to shifters and demons so there’s really something there for everyone. As you can expect from the series title, it’s set in Historical London, which I think makes it all the more exciting. Along with the sexy accents and amazing backdrop, it all comes together in a very alluring package.

So, if you have already read and loved the Darkest London series by Kristen Callihan, then you might also enjoy Jenn Bennet’s Roaring Twenties series.

Jenn Bennett is most known for her Arcadia Bell series, however, this series is my favorite of hers. Much like the Darkest London series by Callihan, it features some paranormal characters, including ghosts and other magical things. The main difference is that this book is set in the twenties. Now, I don’t know about you, but I love the twenties but find that not many people have featured this era in many books. That is why I was so intrigued by this series when it first came out. It’s also set in San Francisco, so it does have a unique feel to it that sets it apart from the other Historical Paranormal series out there.

Both series blend the genres so perfectly, creating a wonderful balance that I think many readers will enjoy. So if you’re ever in the mood for something that takes it up another notch, I would highly suggest checking out both these series if you haven’t already.

DARKEST LONDON

Annie’s reviews here

ROARING TWENTIES

Annie’s reviews here

 ♡ Don’t want to miss any of our posts? ♡ 

Follow me

Similar Posts

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
7 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Amy R

I have a few Darkest London books on my TBR pile and I just saw that the Roaring Twenties series audio is included in the Audible Romance Package.

Under the Covers Book Blog

I would definitely try them out! Not sure how they are in audio, but I loved reading them!

Timitra

I need to finish reading the Darkest London series, also need to get the Roaring Twenties series

Elizabeth

I have book 1 of the darkest london series on my tbr

Kathy Valentine

Fabulous recommendations annie!!! I’ve put both of these series on my tbr gr list!! I bought Entwined and Amber by Kristen Callihan!!! Ty! So much,I didn’t know about these writers!!! Shared on all my socials!!

Under the Covers Book Blog

Thanks for sharing and I hope you enjoy the stories!

Sophia Rose

Great picks! I loved both those series.