If You Love This … Romantic Comedy Reads

Share this!

ROMANTIC COMEDY

So, early this year I went on a binge and read Penny Reid’s Knitting in the City series and the Winston Brothers series which I read within just a few weeks. They were so good that I read them one after the next. Reid’s books made me laugh, swoon, and awe in the romance. The heroes and heroines are smart and sexy and the story line was fun and sweet. I love, love these books.

Both these series actually reminded me of Alice Clayton’s Cocktail series and the Hudson Valley series. They are similar in humour. The conversations and banters were smart and witty. Both Reid and Clayton’s books are just an all around feel happy kind of book. I can’t recommend these books enough.

If you like sweet, sexy, and funny contemporary romance, you must give these books a try.

 

Knitting in the City by Penny Reid

Suzanne’s reviews here

Winston Brothers by Penny Reid

Suzanne’s reviews here! 

 

Cocktail Series by Alice Clayton

See Francesca’s Reviews here

Hudson Valley by Alice Clayton

See Francesca’s Reviews here!

 

 ♡ Don’t want to miss any of our posts? ♡ 

Follow me

Share this!

Similar Posts

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

16 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Kathleen Bylsma

I absolutely agree…read most of the above….Mimi Jean Pamiloff Happy Pants are great, too….

denise

Cocktail series for the win!

Kathy Valentine

Some awesome recommendations ladies!! Have a few of different series on my tbr gr list and amazon wish list!! Shared on all my socials!!

Timitra

Thanks for the recs

Darynda Jones

NICE!!! Such amazing authors. Thanks for the recs!

Elizabeth

I have been seeing both these authors for a while. I have to start reading!

Joanna M

I’m always hesitant to try romantic comedy because I’m afraid it’s going to be too corny for me 😛 but since you are recommending it I’m going to give it a try!

Amy R

All of the book by Penny Reid and Alice Clayton that I’ve read I have loved.

Timitra

Thanks for the recs

Darynda Jones

NICE!!! Such amazing authors. Thanks for the recs!

Elizabeth

I have been seeing both these authors for a while. I have to start reading!

Amy R

All of the book by Penny Reid and Alice Clayton that I’ve read I have loved.

Kathleen Bylsma

I absolutely agree…read most of the above….Mimi Jean Pamiloff Happy Pants are great, too….

Kathy Valentine

Some awesome recommendations ladies!! Have a few of different series on my tbr gr list and amazon wish list!! Shared on all my socials!!

Joanna M

I’m always hesitant to try romantic comedy because I’m afraid it’s going to be too corny for me 😛 but since you are recommending it I’m going to give it a try!

denise

Cocktail series for the win!