If You Love This … Romantic Comedy Reads

Posted April 25, 2018 by Angela in Reading on the Dark Side, Under the Covers / 16 Comments

ROMANTIC COMEDY

So, early this year I went on a binge and read Penny Reid’s Knitting in the City series and the Winston Brothers series which I read within just a few weeks. They were so good that I read them one after the next. Reid’s books made me laugh, swoon, and awe in the romance. The heroes and heroines are smart and sexy and the story line was fun and sweet. I love, love these books.

Both these series actually reminded me of Alice Clayton’s Cocktail series and the Hudson Valley series. They are similar in humour. The conversations and banters were smart and witty. Both Reid and Clayton’s books are just an all around feel happy kind of book. I can’t recommend these books enough.

If you like sweet, sexy, and funny contemporary romance, you must give these books a try.

 

Knitting in the City by Penny Reid

Suzanne’s reviews here

Winston Brothers by Penny Reid

Suzanne’s reviews here! 

 

Cocktail Series by Alice Clayton

See Francesca’s Reviews here

Hudson Valley by Alice Clayton

See Francesca’s Reviews here!

 

 ♡ Don’t want to miss any of our posts? ♡ 

Follow me

Angela

Blogger/Reviewer at Under the Covers Book Blog
I am young at heart and a die hard romantic living in California.I am happily married to a man who understands my love for reading, blogging and my book boyfriends. I have two beautiful girls who are also avid readers but forbidden to any of my books.I like running, CrossFit and eat healthy but not necessarily good at it.My motto is “I have the right to choose my calories” and often, my choice of poison is a bag of Flammin’ Hot Cheetos.

I coblog and review here at Under the Covers and occasionally review for Hot Listens.I love to read PNR, UF, Contemporary, New Adult, and Romantic Suspense. Occasionally, I will venture to Erotica, BDSM reads and rarely Historical Romance. There are some sub-genres that I don’t always enjoy, but I’m open to stepping out of my comfort zone.For the most part, as long as there’s a hint of romance, I’m pretty much in.
Angela
Follow me

Related Posts

Tags: , ,

releasecalendarbanner

Under the Covers Book Blog Comment Policy
Please read our comment policy here.

16
Leave a Reply

avatar
16 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
8 Comment authors
Amy RJoanna MElizabethDarynda JonesTimitra Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
newest oldest most voted
Notify of
Kathleen Bylsma
Guest
Kathleen Bylsma

I absolutely agree…read most of the above….Mimi Jean Pamiloff Happy Pants are great, too….

denise
Guest
denise

Cocktail series for the win!

Kathy Valentine
Guest
Kathy Valentine

Some awesome recommendations ladies!! Have a few of different series on my tbr gr list and amazon wish list!! Shared on all my socials!!

Timitra
Guest
Timitra

Thanks for the recs

Darynda Jones
Guest
Darynda Jones

NICE!!! Such amazing authors. Thanks for the recs!

Kathleen Bylsma
Guest
Kathleen Bylsma

I absolutely agree…read most of the above….Mimi Jean Pamiloff Happy Pants are great, too….

denise
Guest
denise

Cocktail series for the win!

Elizabeth
Guest
Elizabeth

I have been seeing both these authors for a while. I have to start reading!

Kathy Valentine
Guest
Kathy Valentine

Some awesome recommendations ladies!! Have a few of different series on my tbr gr list and amazon wish list!! Shared on all my socials!!

Timitra
Guest
Timitra

Thanks for the recs

Darynda Jones
Guest
Darynda Jones

NICE!!! Such amazing authors. Thanks for the recs!

Joanna M
Guest
Joanna M

I’m always hesitant to try romantic comedy because I’m afraid it’s going to be too corny for me 😛 but since you are recommending it I’m going to give it a try!

Elizabeth
Guest
Elizabeth

I have been seeing both these authors for a while. I have to start reading!

Joanna M
Guest
Joanna M

I’m always hesitant to try romantic comedy because I’m afraid it’s going to be too corny for me 😛 but since you are recommending it I’m going to give it a try!

Amy R
Guest
Amy R

All of the book by Penny Reid and Alice Clayton that I’ve read I have loved.

Amy R
Guest
Amy R

All of the book by Penny Reid and Alice Clayton that I’ve read I have loved.