ARC Review: Twisted and Tied by Mary Calmes

I received this book for free from Publisher in exchange for an honest review.
This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.
ARC Review: Twisted and Tied by Mary Calmes
Twisted and Tied

4 Stars

Book Info

Released: March 13th 2018
Genre: LGBT
Series: Marshals #4
Published by Dreamspinner Press
Pages: 266
Format: eARC
 

Recommended Read!

“Fans of Charlie Cochet and Abigail Roux would absolutely love this series.”
~ Under the Covers

Exciting things are happening in TWISTED AND TIED, the fourth book in the Marshals series by Mary Calmes. I always look forward to a new book in this series because I absolutely adore Miro and his partner, Ian. I love being inside Miro’s head and getting to see the kickass, badass side to him as a marshal as well as the loving, caring side he is when he is with Ian.

This book doesn’t hold back at all. From the very first page, there’s a ton of action paired with some of Calmes’ signature humor. I also liked that Sam Kage was in this book, making it a fun read if you have read the other books written by Mary Calmes. It’s a nice touch, but I don’t necessarily think you would miss out if you haven’t.

Fans of Charlie Cochet and Abigail Roux would absolutely love this series, so I would highly suggest trying it out if you enjoy your M/M Romance with some high-octane suspense and action. Calmes does a fantastic job of creating a fast-paced read for this series.

spacer

What did you think of our review?
Let us know your thoughts in the comment box below!

spacer

READING ORDER & BUY LINKS

Click on the covers to buy the books

seriesgoodreads

readourreviews2

spacer

About Mary Calmes

Mary Calmes lives in Lexington, Kentucky, with her husband and two children and loves all the seasons except summer. She graduated from the University of the Pacific in Stockton, California, with a bachelor's degree in English literature. Due to the fact that it is English lit and not English grammar, do not ask her to point out a clause for you, as it will so not happen. She loves writing, becoming immersed in the process, and falling into the work. She can even tell you what her characters smell like. She loves buying books and going to conventions to meet her fans.

spacer

 ♡ Don’t want to miss any of our posts? ♡ 

Follow me

Similar Posts

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
10 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Darynda Jones

This sounds fantastic. I’ve never heard of the series. Off to check it out! Thanks!

Amy R

Thanks for the review, I need to catch up on this series.

Elizabeth

Great! Thanks for the recommendation

Kathy Valentine

Awesome review annie!! On my tbr gr list!! Shared on all my socials!!

Timitra

Thanks for the review Annie

Darynda Jones

This sounds fantastic. I’ve never heard of the series. Off to check it out! Thanks!

Amy R

Thanks for the review, I need to catch up on this series.

Timitra

Thanks for the review Annie

Kathy Valentine

Awesome review annie!! On my tbr gr list!! Shared on all my socials!!

Elizabeth

Great! Thanks for the recommendation