If You Love This … Abigail Roux

Posted March 21, 2018 by Annie in Reading on the Dark Side, Under the Covers / 12 Comments

Are there any M/M fans out here? M/M Romance still remains as one of my favorite genres to read. There’s always so much passion in the books but for me my favorite type of stories are ones that involve alpha males falling in love with one another. Especially if there’s a bit of suspense and action thrown into it. One of the most popular Romantic Suspense M/M series is Abigail Roux’s Cut & Run series. This series features one of my all-time favorite couples Ty and Zane. Think macho men who have very strong personalities but are complete softies when they are with one another. I really fell hard for this series when it came out and I especially love the heartstopping moments that the author throws into the books. However, if you binge read these books and need something else to tied you over, I found another series that follows the same trend but this time it features marshals.

Mary Calmes is another M/M author that I adore. Her characters are always so likeable and fun that you can’t help but fall in love with them. However, there was something about Miro and Ian that gave me the same feelings that Ty and Zane gave me when I first read about them. Also alpha, there’s quite a lot of similarities between both series. I especially find this to be true for the humor. Both series pack a punch, making me laugh countless times throughout the course of the series. I’m almost positive that if you enjoy the personalities of Ty and Zane that you would also fall hard for Miro and Ian. So give them a shot and let me know what you think of them!

 

Cut and Run series by Abigail Roux

See my reviews here!

Marshals by Mary Calmes

See my reviews here!

 ♡ Don’t want to miss any of our posts? ♡ 

Follow me

Annie

Blogger/Reviewer at Under the Covers Book Blog
I’m an obsessive makeup junkie and a compulsive reader. I like to call Under the Covers Book Blog my stomping ground, but when I’m not talking about books with my girls, I write New Adult Dystopian and Contemporary Romance under the pen name Ana Jolene (http://www.anajolene.com). I also work as a virtual assistant for authors. You also can find me as a reviewer and columnist for FreshFiction.com.

When it comes to books I’m pretty adventurous. I read everything from Paranormal Romance to Urban Fantasy, New Adult, BDSM, LGBT fiction, Cozy Mysteries and even YA. If it’s got the littlest trace of romance in it, then I’ll probably read it. That being said, my all-time favorite authors are J.R. Ward and Karen Marie Moning.

When I’m not submerged in a good book, you can find me musing about makeup and planners or dreaming about Kpop boys and beaches. Until then, check out my reviews and let’s talk books!
Annie
Follow me

Related Posts

Tags: , ,

releasecalendarbanner

Under the Covers Book Blog Comment Policy
Please read our comment policy here.

12
Leave a Reply

avatar
12 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
6 Comment authors
Sophia RoseTrixTimitraAmy RKathy Valentine Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
newest oldest most voted
Notify of
Elizabeth
Guest
Elizabeth

I was introduced to the cut and run series by utc and love it and I have been seeing your reviews for the marshals series. It is currently on my tbr.

Elizabeth
Guest
Elizabeth

I was introduced to the cut and run series by utc and love it and I have been seeing your reviews for the marshals series. It is currently on my tbr.

Kathy Valentine
Guest
Kathy Valentine

I haven’t read either author,but I will definitely check them out!! Ty annie! Shared on all my socials!!

Amy R
Guest
Amy R

I love both these authors.

Timitra
Guest
Timitra

Thanks for the recs Annie

Trix
Guest
Trix

Definitely try Eden Winters’ DIVERSION series! It’s got one of the all-time great subversive m/m heroes in Lucky, a novel and fascinating topic (gray-market pharmaceutical smuggling), a red-hot enemies to lovers romance…I actually prefer it to CUT AND RUN, though I know those are fightin’ words to some.

Kathy Valentine
Guest
Kathy Valentine

I haven’t read either author,but I will definitely check them out!! Ty annie! Shared on all my socials!!

Sophia Rose
Guest
Sophia Rose

Oh yes, I do plan to get to Mary’s US Marshall’s series at some point. I read the series it is a spin-off from and many other books by her. Love her books! Good call!

Amy R
Guest
Amy R

I love both these authors.

Timitra
Guest
Timitra

Thanks for the recs Annie

Trix
Guest
Trix

Definitely try Eden Winters’ DIVERSION series! It’s got one of the all-time great subversive m/m heroes in Lucky, a novel and fascinating topic (gray-market pharmaceutical smuggling), a red-hot enemies to lovers romance…I actually prefer it to CUT AND RUN, though I know those are fightin’ words to some.

Sophia Rose
Guest
Sophia Rose

Oh yes, I do plan to get to Mary’s US Marshall’s series at some point. I read the series it is a spin-off from and many other books by her. Love her books! Good call!