If You Love This … Lara Adrian

Share this!

Paranormal Romance used to be my go-to genre when I first discovered Romance and to this day, there are a few series that I still love to dive back into. One of these series is the Midnight Breed series by Lara Adrian. Vampire Romance at its finest, this series combines thrilling action and sizzling romance together to create an enticing thrill ride from beginning to end. Adrian’s vampires differ from most vampires because she has a bit of a Sci Fi twist on her vampiric origins and so far, I haven’t found a series that comes close to it.

However, Kate Baxter released a series called The Last True Vampire a few years ago and it was the one Paranormal Romance series that I felt truly captured the essence of all those PNRs of before. Featuring delicious tortured heroes and strong-willed women, it was a series that I could definitely find myself sinking my teeth into. Although not all of the heroes are “warriors” so to speak in this series, they are pretty alpha. So if you’re a fan of Lara Adrian or Vampire Romance in general, I would highly suggest giving Kate Baxter’s series a shot.

 

Midnight Breed series by Lara Adrian

See my reviews here!

 

Last True Vampire by Kate Baxter

See my reviews here!

 ♡ Don’t want to miss any of our posts? ♡ 

Follow me

Share this!

Similar Posts

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

16 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Darynda

Love me some Lara Adrian! And just added Kate to my reading list. Thanks for the post!

Kathy Valentine

I love both these writers!!! They have some of the best vampire characters in paranormal romance!!! I’ve read most of Lara Adrian’s breed series and I’m working on Kate Baxter’s last true vampires series!!! Shared on all my socials!!

Mess

2 great authors.

Love both of these authors! I can’t wait to read Adrian’s newest. I am pretty sure I ordered the virtual signing for Claimed In Shadows. I’m dying waiting for it to come in!

Elizabeth

Thanks! I’ll check out Kate Baxter’s books.

Amy R

Thanks for the post, I’ve read a few Laura Adrian book but nothing from Kate Baxter.

Timitra

That Kate Baxter series is on my wishlist, thanks Annie

Bube

I will check it out Kate Baxter books 🙂
Thank you Annie 🙂

Kathy Valentine

I love both these writers!!! They have some of the best vampire characters in paranormal romance!!! I’ve read most of Lara Adrian’s breed series and I’m working on Kate Baxter’s last true vampires series!!! Shared on all my socials!!

Mess

2 great authors.

Bube

I will check it out Kate Baxter books 🙂
Thank you Annie 🙂

Love both of these authors! I can’t wait to read Adrian’s newest. I am pretty sure I ordered the virtual signing for Claimed In Shadows. I’m dying waiting for it to come in!

Elizabeth

Thanks! I’ll check out Kate Baxter’s books.

Darynda

Love me some Lara Adrian! And just added Kate to my reading list. Thanks for the post!

Amy R

Thanks for the post, I’ve read a few Laura Adrian book but nothing from Kate Baxter.

Timitra

That Kate Baxter series is on my wishlist, thanks Annie