If You Love This … Lara Adrian

Posted January 24, 2018 by Annie in Reading on the Dark Side, Under the Covers / 16 Comments

Paranormal Romance used to be my go-to genre when I first discovered Romance and to this day, there are a few series that I still love to dive back into. One of these series is the Midnight Breed series by Lara Adrian. Vampire Romance at its finest, this series combines thrilling action and sizzling romance together to create an enticing thrill ride from beginning to end. Adrian’s vampires differ from most vampires because she has a bit of a Sci Fi twist on her vampiric origins and so far, I haven’t found a series that comes close to it.

However, Kate Baxter released a series called The Last True Vampire a few years ago and it was the one Paranormal Romance series that I felt truly captured the essence of all those PNRs of before. Featuring delicious tortured heroes and strong-willed women, it was a series that I could definitely find myself sinking my teeth into. Although not all of the heroes are “warriors” so to speak in this series, they are pretty alpha. So if you’re a fan of Lara Adrian or Vampire Romance in general, I would highly suggest giving Kate Baxter’s series a shot.

 

Midnight Breed series by Lara Adrian

See my reviews here!

 

Last True Vampire by Kate Baxter

See my reviews here!

 ♡ Don’t want to miss any of our posts? ♡ 

Follow me

Annie

Blogger/Reviewer at Under the Covers Book Blog
I’m an obsessive makeup junkie and a compulsive reader. I like to call Under the Covers Book Blog my stomping ground, but when I’m not talking about books with my girls, I write New Adult Dystopian and Contemporary Romance under the pen name Ana Jolene (http://www.anajolene.com). I also work as a virtual assistant for authors. You also can find me as a reviewer and columnist for FreshFiction.com.

When it comes to books I’m pretty adventurous. I read everything from Paranormal Romance to Urban Fantasy, New Adult, BDSM, LGBT fiction, Cozy Mysteries and even YA. If it’s got the littlest trace of romance in it, then I’ll probably read it. That being said, my all-time favorite authors are J.R. Ward and Karen Marie Moning.

When I’m not submerged in a good book, you can find me musing about makeup and planners or dreaming about Kpop boys and beaches. Until then, check out my reviews and let’s talk books!
Annie
Follow me

Related Posts

Tags: , ,

releasecalendarbanner

Under the Covers Book Blog Comment Policy
Please read our comment policy here.

16
Leave a Reply

avatar
16 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
8 Comment authors
Tanya @ Rantings of a Reading BubeTimitraAmy RElizabeth Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
newest oldest most voted
Notify of
Darynda
Guest
Darynda

Love me some Lara Adrian! And just added Kate to my reading list. Thanks for the post!

Kathy Valentine
Guest
Kathy Valentine

I love both these writers!!! They have some of the best vampire characters in paranormal romance!!! I’ve read most of Lara Adrian’s breed series and I’m working on Kate Baxter’s last true vampires series!!! Shared on all my socials!!

Mess
Guest
Mess

2 great authors.

Tanya @ Rantings of a Reading
Guest
Tanya @ Rantings of a Reading

Love both of these authors! I can’t wait to read Adrian’s newest. I am pretty sure I ordered the virtual signing for Claimed In Shadows. I’m dying waiting for it to come in!

Elizabeth
Guest
Elizabeth

Thanks! I’ll check out Kate Baxter’s books.

Darynda
Guest
Darynda

Love me some Lara Adrian! And just added Kate to my reading list. Thanks for the post!

Kathy Valentine
Guest
Kathy Valentine

I love both these writers!!! They have some of the best vampire characters in paranormal romance!!! I’ve read most of Lara Adrian’s breed series and I’m working on Kate Baxter’s last true vampires series!!! Shared on all my socials!!

Mess
Guest
Mess

2 great authors.

Tanya @ Rantings of a Reading Addict
Guest
Tanya @ Rantings of a Reading Addict

Love both of these authors! I can’t wait to read Adrian’s newest. I am pretty sure I ordered the virtual signing for Claimed In Shadows. I’m dying waiting for it to come in!

Elizabeth
Guest
Elizabeth

Thanks! I’ll check out Kate Baxter’s books.

Amy R
Guest
Amy R

Thanks for the post, I’ve read a few Laura Adrian book but nothing from Kate Baxter.

Timitra
Guest
Timitra

That Kate Baxter series is on my wishlist, thanks Annie

Amy R
Guest
Amy R

Thanks for the post, I’ve read a few Laura Adrian book but nothing from Kate Baxter.

Timitra
Guest
Timitra

That Kate Baxter series is on my wishlist, thanks Annie

Bube
Guest
Bube

I will check it out Kate Baxter books 🙂
Thank you Annie 🙂

Bube
Guest
Bube

I will check it out Kate Baxter books 🙂
Thank you Annie 🙂