If You Love This … Gena Showalter

Share this!

I’ve a little obsession with Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll for as long as I can remember. So whenever there’s a series or a book that references this classic, you can be sure that I will enjoy it. However, they can be a little hard to find if you don’t know where to look.

I’ve found that the Young Adult genre is a good place to look at for Alice in Wonderland-inspired stories. Many authors have taken the Classic and put their own twist on it. Probably the most popular and well-loved new take on this is Gena Showalter’s White Rabbit Chronicles series. Zombies you say? What a genius way of reinventing this world to make it more current and appealing to today’s readers! There are currently four books in the series right now with a touch of Romance running throughout. I think you’re a fan of Gena’s other books, you’ll definitely enjoy this one.

But if you’re looking for more Alice-inspired stories, try HEARTLESS by Marissa Meyer. Instead of focusing on the events of what we already know, Meyer does her retelling of the events BEFORE. So essentially, this is her take on a prequel to Alice in Wonderland. This one is a bit lighter in tone (very fitting with the fairy tale theme) and you can also expect familiar faces such as the Chershire Cat, the Mad Hatter and even the Jabberwocky. In my opinion, Meyer is an expert at fairy tale retellings. Her Lunar Chronicles series is just as amazing and features various famous stories as well.

Both series have the core characteristics of Caroll’s work, but they have put their own spin on it, creating something brand new and unique. I think if you read and enjoyed the White Rabbit Chronicles, you’ll absolutely love Heartless as well. Give it a go and let me know what you think!

 

White Rabbit Chronicles series by Gena Showalter

See my reviews here!

Heartless series by Marissa Meyer

 

♡ Don’t want to miss any of our posts? ♡ 
Follow Under the Covers: Facebook | Twitter | Tsu | GoodReads | Email
Follow me

Share this!

Similar Posts

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

46 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Tori Valenzuela

Ahhhh this series if freaking AMAZING!!!??? I Absolutly LOVED it !!!!

Nico M.

This is wonderfully interesting!

Georgiana Matei

The White Rabbit Chronicles was a great read! ❤

Maria

Great giveaway, as always 🙂

Jennifer Taylor

Thank you for this giveaway.

Anna Russell

Thanks for chance

Suzanne McNeill Taviner

Would love to win this as I can’t get the books on Amazon in my country!

Amy R

I haven’t read Gena Showalter but my friend loves her work.

Darynda Jones

I adore both of these authors! Thanks for this post, Annie!

Artemis Giote

Love Marissa Meyer! She is amazing and I haven’t read anything from Gena Showalter yet.

Jennifer

I have not yet read the White Rabbit series. I guess I found a new series to read! Thanks!

Mess

Just read Alice in Zombieland and freaking loved it!

Suzanne

Thank you this series looks amazing x

Elizabeth

Thanks for the recommendation

Bube

Thank you for the recommendation 🙂

Adelia Mastika

Great review!!! Havent read yet White Rabbit but I would love to ???

Kathy Valentine

I love gena showalter’s books,but I haven’t read this series,I’m going to have to check it out!!! Thanks Annie! Shared on all my socials!

Kristy Petree

I haven’t read Gena yet, but this is definitely the kind of thing I love. Thanks for the chance!

lea

thanks for the chance <3

Irma

I love this author! Thanks for the chance <3

Laura Lovejoy-Brunk

Gena is a long time favorite of mine. I have read almost every book she’s written, but this one. Fingers crossed xxx

Yunnuen Glez

OMG! Thanks so much for the giveaway. 🙂

Linda Townsend

I need to read this series!

lea

thanks for the chance <3

Yunnuen Glez

OMG! Thanks so much for the giveaway. 🙂

Laura Lovejoy-Brunk

Gena is a long time favorite of mine. I have read almost every book she’s written, but this one. Fingers crossed xxx

Kristy Petree

I haven’t read Gena yet, but this is definitely the kind of thing I love. Thanks for the chance!

Georgiana Matei

The White Rabbit Chronicles was a great read! ❤

Jennifer Taylor

Thank you for this giveaway.

Suzanne McNeill Taviner

Would love to win this as I can’t get the books on Amazon in my country!

Darynda Jones

I adore both of these authors! Thanks for this post, Annie!

Amy R

I haven’t read Gena Showalter but my friend loves her work.

Maria

Great giveaway, as always 🙂

Nico M.

This is wonderfully interesting!

Tori Valenzuela

Ahhhh this series if freaking AMAZING!!!💙💜💚 I Absolutly LOVED it !!!!

Mess

Just read Alice in Zombieland and freaking loved it!

Elizabeth

Thanks for the recommendation

Jennifer

I have not yet read the White Rabbit series. I guess I found a new series to read! Thanks!

Anna Russell

Thanks for chance

Bube

Thank you for the recommendation 🙂

Linda Townsend

I need to read this series!

Adelia Mastika

Great review!!! Havent read yet White Rabbit but I would love to 😍😍😍

Artemis Giote

Love Marissa Meyer! She is amazing and I haven’t read anything from Gena Showalter yet.

Suzanne

Thank you this series looks amazing x

Kathy Valentine

I love gena showalter’s books,but I haven’t read this series,I’m going to have to check it out!!! Thanks Annie! Shared on all my socials!

Irma

I love this author! Thanks for the chance <3