If You Love This…Kate Daniels Series

Share this!

Here at UTC, we can be a little old skool. Most of our favourite authors have been around for years and not many new series make it into our auto-buy lists. So, we thought doing these posts would not only help us find new things, but also allow others to find older series that perhaps they haven’t encountered before but which we still hold dear to our heart.

The Kate Daniels series by Ilona Andrews is one of my favourite series. Ever. Ever in the history of the whole wide world. Something about it just hits all my sweet spots; I love the heroine, I love the action, I love the storylines, I love the romance, I love all the characters, I love the world. There’s a lot of love going round for this series. Every time a new book comes out, I settle in with snacks and drinks and don’t, no it’s more than that, I can’t move until it’s finished. Time ceases to have all meaning, whether it takes me 3 hours or 13, I am there right till the end. I am helpless to resist Andrews’ siren call.

However, as much as I would love to, this isn’t a post about me JUST waxing poetic about my long term relationship with the Kate Daniels series. It is also to give those of you who also love (or even just like) this series a recommendation for a series that reminded me of the Kate Daniel series. But in a good way. Not in a plagiarised couldn’t-think-of-their-own-book kind of way. I’m talking about:

Now, I am not saying I love it as much as the Kate Daniels series, my heart is faithful(ish) to that series. But, I do really really really like the Kit Colbana series. It has the same type of UF aura, with a kick ass heroine, who seems weaker than everyone else in the paranormal world, yet through sheer grit, determination and intelligence manages to survive anyway.

So if you love the Kate Daniels series, give the Kit Colbana series a go!

Kate Daniels series by Ilona Andrews

See my reviews here!

Kit Colbana series by J.C. Daniels

See my reviews here!

 

♡ Don’t want to miss any of our posts? ♡ 
Follow Under the Covers: Facebook | Twitter | Tsu | GoodReads | Email 
Follow me

Share this!

Similar Posts

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

8 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Sophia Rose

Hey, love your idea to share some similar to your favorites series. I get it. Not a knock-off, but resonates with something you love about Kate Daniels series. I still haven’t tried this series thought I already love the author’s writing and Ilona Andrews.

Karen

Thanks for the suggestions, buying book one now!

I like that you are suggesting similar favorites. Thank’s for the suggestion.

Elizabeth

Kate daniels is one of my favorites as well. Also, I do really like the kit colbana series.

Kathy Valentine

Shared on my socials!!

Darynda Jones

These sounds awesome! Thanks!

Amy R

Love both these series, I still need to read book 5 in the Kit Colbana series.

Lisa

Thanks for the suggestion. I’ll keep it in mind.