If You Love This…Jill Shalvis

Share this!

Here at UTC, we can be a little old skool. Most of our favourite authors have been around for years and no many new series make it into our auto-buy lists. So, we thought doing these posts would not only help us find new things, but also allow others to find older series that perhaps they haven’t encountered before but which we still hold dear to our heart.

If you love Jill Shallvis
…try out Bella Andre

I’ve been a fan of Jill Shalvis for quite some time. I’ve read all her books but series like the Lucky Harbor series really stand out for me. I’m such a sucker for small-town romances with quirky characters. It doesn’t hurt to have hot heroes as well. I feel like no matter which series you pick of Shalvis, you’ll always get that charming story that will no doubt make you smile.

But if you’re like me and have read all of Jill’s books and need something new to read, I highly recommend Bella Andre. Bella is more known for her Sullivans series which follows a series of highly successful siblings. She has written a spin-off series called the Seattle Sullivans and from there, she has another interconnected series called Summer Lake.

Both authors have a similar style. They don’t employ a lot of heavy conflict or emotions in their books and that’s always a nice thing when you’re looking for a good Contemporary. The focus is always on the Romance. Plus, both authors also always stress the importance of family and community in their books, which is great for long-running series. I’ve loved the majority of the couples in these books and I think if you already like one, you’ll probably enjoy the other author’s as well. Happy reading!

Bella Andre

Here are my reviews of her books

Jill Shalvis

Here are my reviews of her books

 

We are celebrating our 6-year Blog Anniversary this month!!!
*throws confetti*

We want to thank you for years of support and hope that we can bring you more hours of good reading in the future.  And what better way to celebrate than with a giveaway??  Stay tuned this week because we will have a new giveaway bundle up for grabs!  Giveaways will be open until the end of the month. 😉

Bundle # 3

You will receive the books pictured below (at least one is signed!) as well as a UTC t-shirt and some book swag.
This is open internationally!

 

spacer

 ♡ Don’t want to miss any of our posts? ♡ 
Follow Under the Covers: Facebook | Twitter | Tsu | GoodReads | Email 

Follow me

Share this!

Similar Posts

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

45 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Chris Alexander

I’ve read a book or two from each of these authors. Everyone always loves these authors. I’ll have to remember to go back to them when I’m in need of something to read.

Bube

Marina Adair, she is one of my favorite authors and she write amazing small town romance books 🙂
Also, Candis Terry 🙂

Betul E.

Brenda Novak has a couple of great small town romance novels

Tammy V

I do like Jill Shalvis and also Kristan Higgins. For YA/NA Natasha Boyd and Huntley Fitzpatrick.

miki

jill shalvis or tonya kappes

Aliyah

Jill Shalvis but also contemporary Nora Roberts is always a fave.

Chelci

I love Jill shalvis and Bella Andre

Ginelle

Another great giveaway with a lot of names I certainly recognize and a few I’ve read! 🙂

Didi

I recently found a new to me author who writes awesome small town romance, it’s Kelly Moran with her Redwood Ridge series.

Amy R

Kristen Ashley (Burg, Colorado Mountain series) and Penny Reid (Winston Brothers)

Quinn's Book Nook

Ooo, I totally agree! I love both Jill Shalvis and Bella Andre. I find Shalvis’s books to usually have more humor and quirky characters, and Andre’s books to have less angst (which is always a plus in my book).

denise

Susan Mallery, Debbie Macomber, Jane Porter, etc…

Kathleen Bylsma

All mentioned above plus Mimi Pamiloff…so funny and so many more….

Kathy Valentine

I have read both these ladies books!!! They rock!!! Shared on all my socials!!

Milena

I enjoyed Adriana Anders Blank Canvas books

Sophia Rose

I just tried Belle Andre for the first time this year and enjoyed it. I think my favorite smalltowns are by Carolyn Brown, but I also love Marilyn Pappano and Jaci Burton and Sharon Sala’s too.

Timitra

I enjoy both quite a lot!

Andra

Kristen Ashley. <3

Ellen C.

Jill Shalvis and Bella Andre, two good choices for contemporary romance.

Darynda Jones

I love both of these authors as well as pretty much every author mentioned in the comments. I adore Tamra Baumann and Liz Talley as well for contemporary/small town. Oh and Kim Law! There’s just so much wonderful out there.

Elizabeth

I like the small town books by Jennifer Cruise and Lori Foster

Kim Perry

Jill Shalvis, Susan Mallery, Lori Foster, and Kristan Higgins

EMELY ALAYO

I have no favorite yet but I’ve read some good series from Leanna Morgan, CA Harms, and a couple of books from others that are part of a series. I haven’t read a Jill Shalvis book. I guess I’ll look into that but I’ve got some Bella Andre books I can start with

Glenda

I love so many of them, but Jill Shalvis is my contemporary autobuy! I haven’t read Belle Andre yet.

Ami

Jill Shalvis, Candis Terry, and Kendra Leigh Castle (though unfortunately Castle said that she wanted to write something else in the future)

Kathleen O

Jill Shalvis has been one of my favs but I also read Candis Terry, Virginia Kantra , Jennifer Ryan and Emily March as well as Bella Andre.. Some great reading in this pile..

Laura Lovejoy-Brunk

Lots to choose from, Kristen Ashley’s books pop into my head first.

Sue G.

I loved Jill Shalvis’ Lucky Harbor series and I also love Roxanne St. Claire’s Barefoot Bay series.

Trix

Mary Hughes’ Meiers Corners is an appealingly quirky town, and the multi-author m/m Tucker Springs universe is intriguing!

Amy Ryan

I love Kristan Higgins and Candis Terry! Will have to read more of Jill Shavis though

Joanne B

I love Jill Shalvis, Kristan Higgins, and Kristen Ashley.

Latifa Morrisette

Lori Wide is definitely one of my favorites

Maria Passia

Kristen Ashley!

Cynthia N

I don’t read many contemporary romance. But I do have one from PNR. That would be Caldwell, NY, from the world of JR Ward.

Melody

I don’t read that much contemporary but I’m open to do so. 🙂

Texas Book Lover

Jill Shalvis and Bella Andre are definitely at the top of my list!

Anita H.

For sure Jill Shalvis and Erin Nicholas tops my list, although I have lots of favorites! 🙂

Artemis Giote

Susan Mallery and Nora Roberts!

Barbara B

Susan Mallery and Maisy Yates are good ones!

Jennifer Schaber

Katie Lane was the first name that popped into my head (not including the authors cited in this post). The next was Carolyn Brown. What can I say, small town cowboys rock my boat.

Irma

Susanne Elizabeth Phillips and many many more 🙂

Ada

Jill Shalvis & Kristan Higgins are my top faves for small town romances!

lea

Kristen Ashley

Trinidad Lara

jill shalvis

Kimberly Curington

Nora Roberts.