·

UTC After Dark: If you Love…Witches

utcafterdark

We are saying goodbye to our After Dark week here at Under the Covers! For most of us, PNR and UF are the genres that got us into romance, so it’s always a lot of fun to spend some time to appreciate it. This year we’ve decided to combine our love of this genre with a problem all of us have been having lately…PNR/UF book slumps.

I blame the slumps of a bad case of nostalgia, when we first started reading we have a gourmet feast of books that we could dive into, everything was new and delicious and we gorged ourselves. Now, it’s the end of that feast and it feels like we are gnawing on old well-used bones, there’s nothing new to entice our appetite. So, we’ve take a new approach, we are going divide each day by our favourite PNR/UF beastie, look at one of our original favourites which features that particular creature and find a more recent book; a kind of if-you-loved-this-you-will-love-this deal.

So today…witches. I’m using this as a broad term for any kind of magic user, so mage, magician, wizard, psychic it’s open season.

Here are some of the older series that got us into these magic wielding heroes and heroines:

Here are some series we have enjoyed more recently, so if you loved the the above, you’re bound to enjoy these…

What are your favourite magical reads?

 

 ♡ Don’t want to miss any of our posts? ♡ 
Follow Under the Covers: Facebook | Twitter | Tsu | GoodReads | Email 

Similar Posts

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
6 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
trish

Love this list of books! I have read a few of them and my top three picks are Stacia Kane, Karina Halle and Cecy Robson. LOVED them. I really want to get into Kim Harrison’s….and I have several of those un my “library”. Just haven’t gotten to it yet.

Elizabeth

Other than what you’ve mentioned kelley armstrong, kalayna price, diana rowland, juliet blackwell, heather blake, cate tiernan, judy teel, linsey hall

Timitra

Drake Sisters series by Christine Feehan…there are quite a few books on this list that I’m looking forward to reading

Sophia Rose

I love Deborah Blake, Cecy Robson, and Karen Chance’s books off your list. I have full intentions of reading a few more. I also like Robin D Owens Ghostseer series, Rebecca Zanetti’s Realm Enforcers, and um, (yes, I know I’ve brought this series up before) Kresley Cole’s IAD, Mary Behre’s Tidewater trilogy, Kristen Callihan’s Darkest London, Eve Langlais and Stacy Kennedy’s witches.

Amy R

I’ve read some of Cecy Robson and I just started Jim Butchers books. I LOVE Ilona Andrews. I tried 1 Yasmine Galenorn and it didn’t work for me. I’ll be checking out some others on the list.

Mess

Love the list!
I would have to throw in Dannika Dark, Darynda Jones, Amelia Hutchins, Elle Jasper, Kaylana Price and Annie Bellet