Apollycon Spotlight: Donna Grant

Posted November 8, 2016 by Under the Covers Book Blog in Reading on the Dark Side, Under the Covers / 14 Comments

apollycon2017-blogtour

DONNA GRANT – DARK KINGS

Donna Grant is an author I’ve read numerous books from. She’s one of those authors who can writing Paranormal Romance really well, but there’s also a Historical feel to a lot of her books as well. In this particular series, the Reapers are an elite assassin who essential work for Death. It’s a great series to read as a standalone, but I would highly suggest reading them all in order for a fuller experience. In this list, I’ll share my top five reasons why you should be reading this series and Donna Grant in general.

 

circle1If you prefer European men over American men then this is the series you need to be reading. Often set on the other side of the Atlantic Ocean, the heroes you’ll find in this series are hot, magical (in more ways than one) and often have sexy accents! What’s not to like?

 

circle2Hate it when you’re all caught up on the series and then you have to wait a million years for the next book in the series? Well, I do too. But the nice thing about Grant’s books are that they are often spin offs of another series so whenever you’re done with one (which are quite lengthy already – some have 6-10 books) you can just jump into another. For example, her Reapers series is a spin off of her Dragon Kings series which is a spin off of her Dark Warriors and that’s a spin off of her Dark Sword series. You get what I mean.

 

circle3Grant also writes get villains. Some of them are so evil, you loathe them with every fiber of your being. I love it, and I think you will too!

 

circle4Grant has created a huge family within her books. You’ll often find cameos of other characters walking in and out of the books. Some are within the same series and others jump within the series. Either way, it’s a nice treat if you’re a big fan of hers and have read all her books. I like this because it creates that bond between the entire group that I think is hard with a unit this large.

 

circle5Lastly, as you can guess the mythology and history of this series is unique. Blending together the paranormal and historical is hard but Grant seems to do it with ease. I think these books are a great read for cozy evenings in where you can just relax and escape into another world.

 

Fans of Lara Adrian, Paula Quinn and Karen Marie Moning would enjoy Donna Grant and with so many books already out, just take your pick and dive into a whole new world of Paranormal Romance!

 

Check out Donna’s Dark Kings series!
spacer

READING ORDER & BUY LINKS

Click on the covers to buy the books

seriesgoodreads

readourreviews2

spacer

Donna’s Upcoming Release – First in a New Series

Apollycon Spotlight: Donna Grant
The Hero
by Donna Grant

BOOK INFO


Released: December 6th 2016
Series: Sons of Texas #1
Published by St. Martin's Paperbacks
Pages: 320
 

THE HERO’S HOMECOMING

Owen Loughman is a highly-decorated Navy SEAL who has a thirst for action. But there’s one thing he hasn’t been able to forget – his high school sweetheart, Natalie. After over a decade away, Owen is returned home to the ranch in Texas for a dangerous new mission that puts him face-to-face with Natalie and an outside menace that threatens everything he holds dear. He’ll risk it all to keep Natalie safe – and win her heart. . . .

Natalie Dixon has had a lifetime of heartache since Owen was deployed. Fourteen years and one bad marriage later, she finds herself mixed up with the Loughman’s again. With her life on the line against an enemy she can’t fight alone, it’s Owen’s strong shoulders, smoldering eyes, and sensuous smile that she turns to. When danger closes in, she holds close to the only man she’s ever loved…


spacer

 DON’T MISS TOMORROW!

 twitter-chat-donna-the-hero

Where: http://www.twitter.com
When: 11/9/16 8pm EST
How to follow and participate?
Hashtag: #TheHeroDG

spacer

spacer

About Donna Grant

Donna Grant is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the sizzling Dark King series featuring dragons, immortal Highlanders, and the Fae. She was born and raised in Texas but loves to travel. Her adventures have taken her throughout the United States as well as to Jamaica, Mexico, and Scotland. Growing up on the Texas/Louisiana border, Donna’s Cajun side of the family taught her the “spicy” side of life while her Texas roots gave her two-steppin’ and bareback riding. Despite deadlines and voracious reading, Donna still manages to keep up with her two children, four cats, and one long haired Chihuahua.

apollycon-cover-photo-2017

See you there!
Find out more about Apollycon and get your tickets now

spacer

giveaway

-October 10th, ends Feb 1st, 2017.
-OPEN TO ATTENDEES

 ♡ Don’t want to miss any of our posts? ♡ 
Follow Under the Covers: Facebook | Twitter | Tsu | GoodReads | Email 

Under the Covers Book Blog

Under the Covers Book Blog

Books have the power to unite people and that is exactly what happened with us! Our love for books have brought us together and we’ve become good friends in a short amount of time. We “met” online through Goodreads and decided to share our passion of books with fellow book lovers. And that is how Under the Covers came to be…
Under the Covers Book Blog

Latest posts by Under the Covers Book Blog (see all)

Related Posts

Tags: ,

releasecalendarbanner

Under the Covers Book Blog Comment Policy
Please read our comment policy here.

14
Leave a Reply

avatar
14 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
14 Comment authors
Savonya LGlendaTammyDanielleAmy R Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
newest oldest most voted
Notify of
Deborah Kelly
Guest
Deborah Kelly

I have (of course) heard of Donna Grant but have not read anything by her…yet. Apparently I am really missing out on some great book action and will rectify that shortly. Thanks for the Spotlight on her!

Janie McGaugh
Guest
Janie McGaugh

I’ve recently started reading Donna’s Dark Kings series, and I’m really enjoying it. I have realized, though, that I need to go back and read the previous series!

Tanya @ Rantings of a Reading Addict
Guest
Tanya @ Rantings of a Reading Addict

I started on Donna’s Dark Kings series but I really want to go back and read the Dark Warriors and the Dark Sword. I also have yet to start the Reapers. Getting behind!

Darynda Jones
Guest
Darynda Jones

LOVE IT! I adore Donna!!!

Elizabeth
Guest
Elizabeth

She does write some pretty hot characters!

Victoria
Guest
Victoria

Great post, thanks for the intro to Donna 🙂

Timitra
Guest
Timitra

Thanks for sharing

Latifa Morrisette
Guest
Latifa Morrisette

Donna is new to me. I hope read her books soon!

Laura Lovejoy-Brunk
Guest
Laura Lovejoy-Brunk

Donna’s books are always a funny, sexy wild ride. Im gonna start saving my pennies in hopes of attending Apollycon !

Amy R
Guest
Amy R

I’ve read books .1-.3 of Donna’s Dark Kings series.

Danielle
Guest
Danielle

I haven’t read any of her books yet but she is on my list.

Tammy
Guest
Tammy

I have read every book she has written. She is a phenomenal writer.

Glenda
Guest
Glenda

Sadly, I have yet to read any of Donna’s books. I guess the upside is that when I finally do, there’ll be a ton of books to binge on. 😉

Savonya L
Guest
Savonya L

Donna’s not new to me. I have 4 books waiting to be signed. So looking forward to meeting her.