Review: Seaside Dreams by Melissa Foster

Posted March 30, 2016 by Annie in Reviews / 4 Comments

I received this book for free from Purchased in exchange for an honest review.
This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.
Review: Seaside Dreams by Melissa Foster
Seaside Dreams
by Melissa Foster

4 Stars

BOOK INFO


Released: August 25 2014
Series: Love in Bloom: Seaside Summers #1
Published by World Literary Press
Format: eBook
 

“If you love your small-town romances sweet, sexy AND funny, then you’ve got to try out at least one of Melissa Foster’s books.”
~ Under the Covers

Can you say ADDICTED?! This is the second book of Melissa Foster’s that I’ve tried and I am literally angry at myself for not reading her sooner! If you love your small-town romances sweet, sexy AND funny, then you’ve got to try out at least one of Melissa Foster’s books. She has so many series that are connected and this knowledge makes me a very happy reader because I’ll have more stories to devour!

SEASIDE DREAMS is the first book in the Seaside Summers series. This series is about four friends who are adorably cute but they each have their own set of problems. They have come together to spend some time in their Seaside Cottages in Wellfleet, Massachusetts so you can definitely expect that beachy, small-town feel that I adore.

Bella Abbascia is a woman who has sworn off men and is in the process of getting her life together. But after one of her pranks goes wrong, she gets into some trouble with sexy police officer Caden Grant. Like Bella, he doesn’t have time to date. Too much of his time is devoted to working and raising his teenage son alone. But romance seems to bloom between them anyway and even though they try to take things slow, Foster heats things up quite quickly. In just two books, I’ve become such a big fan of Foster’s romances because she is able to blend the sexy and the sweet perfectly. She makes everything so ENJOYABLE that I’m can’t help falling in love right along with the characters. In just half a book, Melissa Foster can create a strong romance and it’s really quite impressive.

In addition to the romance, I really loved the friendship Bella had with her girlfriends. Those girls are a hoot and it’s nice to be able to see authors taking their time and showing different relationships in their books as well. I will definitely be checking out the other books in the series. I can’t wait to see what Foster has in store for them.

The only negative I can think of is the fact that the books can run a little long and the only reason I am mentioning this is because I think Foster does such a great job with the romance that at 50%, I was already head over heels in love with the characters. I would’ve been okay with the book if it had ended there. So with that being said, it can be a little shorter. But when I adore a cast so much, I don’t really mind spending a little more time with them.

Fans of Bella Andre and Jill Shalvis will absolutely fall in love with Melissa Foster’s writing. If you haven’t tried her out yet, then you definitely need to grab at least one of the free books she currently has on offer!

spacer

spacer

READING ORDER & BUY LINKS

Click on the covers to buy the books

seriesgoodreads

 

spacer

About Melissa Foster

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

"What sets Melissa Foster apart are her compelling characters who you care about... desperately...I dare you to read the first chapter and not be hooked." International bestseller, M.J. Rose

"Melissa Foster is a wonderful connector of readers and books, a friend of authors, and a tireless advocate for women. She is the real deal"--Author Jennie Shortridge

Melissa Foster is a New York Times & USA Today bestselling and award-winning author. She writes contemporary romance, new adult, contemporary women's fiction, suspense, and historical fiction with emotionally compelling characters that stay with you long after you turn the last page. Her books have been recommended by USA Today's book blog, Hagerstown Magazine, The Patriot, and several other print venues. She is the founder of the Women’s Nest, a social and support community for women, and the World Literary Café. When she's not writing, Melissa helps authors navigate the publishing industry through her author training programs on Fostering Success. Melissa has been published in Calgary’s Child Magazine, the Huffington Post, and Women Business Owners magazine.

Melissa hosts an annual Aspiring Authors contest for children, and has painted and donated several murals to The Hospital for Sick Children in Washington, DC. Melissa's interests include her family, reading, writing, painting, friends, helping others see the positive side of life, and visiting Cape Cod.

Melissa is available to chat with book clubs and welcomes comments and emails from her readers. Visit Melissa on The Women's Nest or her personal website.

spacer

What did you think of our review?
Let us know your thoughts in the comment box below!

spacer

 ♡ Don’t want to miss any of our posts? ♡ 
Follow Under the Covers: Facebook | Twitter | Tsu | GoodReads | Email 

Annie
Follow me

Annie

Blogger/Reviewer at Under the Covers Book Blog
I’m an obsessive makeup junkie and a compulsive reader. I like to call Under the Covers Book Blog my stomping ground, but when I’m not talking about books with my girls, I write New Adult Dystopian and Contemporary Romance under the pen name Ana Jolene (http://www.anajolene.com). I also work as a virtual assistant for authors. You also can find me as a reviewer and columnist for FreshFiction.com.

When it comes to books I’m pretty adventurous. I read everything from Paranormal Romance to Urban Fantasy, New Adult, BDSM, LGBT fiction, Cozy Mysteries and even YA. If it’s got the littlest trace of romance in it, then I’ll probably read it. That being said, my all-time favorite authors are J.R. Ward and Karen Marie Moning.

When I’m not submerged in a good book, you can find me musing about makeup and planners or dreaming about Kpop boys and beaches. Until then, check out my reviews and let’s talk books!
Annie
Follow me

Related Posts

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

releasecalendarbanner

Under the Covers Book Blog Comment Policy
Please read our comment policy here.

4
Leave a Reply

avatar
3 Comment threads
1 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
4 Comment authors
Amy RUnder the Covers Book BlogElizabethTimitra Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
newest oldest most voted
Notify of
Timitra
Guest
Timitra

Thanks Annie for the review

Elizabeth
Guest
Elizabeth

Yes! Another small town romance!

Under the Covers Book Blog
Admin
Under the Covers Book Blog

I love small town romances!

Amy R
Guest
Amy R

Thanks for the review.