ARC Review: The Billionaire Heartbreaker by Mandy Baxter

Posted December 9, 2015 by Annie in Reviews / 4 Comments

I received this book for free from Publisher in exchange for an honest review.
This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.
ARC Review: The Billionaire Heartbreaker by Mandy Baxter
The Billionaire Heartbreaker
by Mandy Baxter

3 Stars

BOOK INFO


Released: December 8th 2015
Series: The Billionaire's Club
Published by St. Martin's Paperbacks
Format: eARC
 

“I really needed more convincing that Travis deserved someone like Reiley and I don’t think it’s possible to achieve that with this novella length.”
~ Under the Covers

An NHL god, rich and he’s good looking to boot! Travis Christensen is a total hottie and he knows it too! He’s been filling up the tabloids with his crazy nights out and partying, appearing on the ice hungover. When the big boss finally puts his foot down and tells him that he needs to straighten up or he can kiss his contract goodbye, Travis is more than a little peeved.

Reiley Martin is Travis’ new image consultant and she’s tasked with taming with wild cat. The only problem is, Travis is a jerk. I didn’t really like him. He was tardy, rude and cocky. There was nothing to show how much of a good man he was and he certainly didn’t display that with Reiley. He appears at their meeting at 2 when they were supposed to meet at 9am. Is that was me? He’d be out right off the bat. So I really admired Reiley and the fact that she suck with him because I was ready to quit with his attitude problem.

This is a novella so while I think Baxter did a good job of creating that romance in the words allotted, I still think there’s a ton of room for Travis to improve on. As bad as he was in the beginning, I really needed more convincing that Travis deserved someone like Reiley and I don’t think it’s possible to achieve that with this novella length.

THE BILLIONAIRE HEARTBREAKER is perfect for fans of Jaci Burton’s Play-by-Play series. It has the same level of sexiness but in a smaller dose!

spacer

spacer

READING ORDER & BUY LINKS

seriesgoodreads

readourreviews2

spacer

About Mandy Baxter

Mandy Baxter lives in rural Idaho. She’s a part-time pet wrangler, a full-time sun worshiper, and only goes out into the cold when coerced. She loves black clothes, pink appliances and thinks junk food should be a recognized food group. In the summer, she can be found sitting by the lake, enjoying the view from her dock.

spacer

What did you think of our review?
Let us know your thoughts in the comment box below!

spacer

 ♡ Don’t want to miss any of our posts? ♡ 
Follow Under the Covers: Facebook | Twitter | Tsu | GoodReads | Email 

Annie
Follow me

Annie

Blogger/Reviewer at Under the Covers Book Blog
I’m an obsessive makeup junkie and a compulsive reader. I like to call Under the Covers Book Blog my stomping ground, but when I’m not talking about books with my girls, I write New Adult Dystopian and Contemporary Romance under the pen name Ana Jolene (http://www.anajolene.com). I also work as a virtual assistant for authors. You also can find me as a reviewer and columnist for FreshFiction.com.

When it comes to books I’m pretty adventurous. I read everything from Paranormal Romance to Urban Fantasy, New Adult, BDSM, LGBT fiction, Cozy Mysteries and even YA. If it’s got the littlest trace of romance in it, then I’ll probably read it. That being said, my all-time favorite authors are J.R. Ward and Karen Marie Moning.

When I’m not submerged in a good book, you can find me musing about makeup and planners or dreaming about Kpop boys and beaches. Until then, check out my reviews and let’s talk books!
Annie
Follow me

Related Posts

Tags: , , , , , , ,

releasecalendarbanner

Under the Covers Book Blog Comment Policy
Please read our comment policy here.

4
Leave a Reply

avatar
4 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
4 Comment authors
Kathleen BylsmaElizabethTimitraAmy R Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
newest oldest most voted
Notify of
Amy R
Guest
Amy R

Thanks for the review, not a big fan of jerks.

Timitra
Guest
Timitra

Thanks Annie for the review

Elizabeth
Guest
Elizabeth

Ugh…I cannot stand jerks!

Kathleen Bylsma
Guest
Kathleen Bylsma

If he can’t be redeemed in the novella believably then I’m going to have to pass…jerks are not cool. Thnks for the heads up!