ARC Review: Dragon King by Donna Grant

Posted August 25, 2015 by Annie in Reviews / 4 Comments

I received this book for free from Publisher in exchange for an honest review.
This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.
ARC Review: Dragon King by Donna Grant
Dragon King
by Donna Grant

4.5 Stars

BOOK INFO


Released: August 25th 2015
Series: Dark Kings #6.25
Published by Evil Eye Concepts, Incorporated
Pages: 100
Format: eARC
 

Recommended Read!

“There’s action, passion and that all important brotherhood that continues to grow with each book. I’m quite impressed by Grant’s ability to continually develop and improve her world with each new installment to the series.”
~ Under the Covers

Grace Clark is a writer looking for a little peace and quiet to meet her next deadline on her new book. Taking a trip to Scotland might just be what she needs to get those creative juices flowing. So when she finds a writing cave – and I literally do mean a cave where she can write in – she soon discovers that the majestic atmosphere is enough to have her fingers flying on her laptop.

Grace is a really sweet character. With her fear of storms, it’s quite funny that she gets paired with a man who can control the weather. This isn’t something that I’ve seen in too many paranormals lately and certainly not in a character who is also a dragon. Putting Grace in Arian’s cave was the best decision Grant could make and I absolutely loved the story that came out of it.

While this is only a novella, all the elements that make up a good Donna Grant book are presence in this one. There’s action, passion and that all important brotherhood that continues to grow with each book. I’m quite impressed by Grant’s ability to continually develop and improve her world with each new installment to the series. Fans of Lara Adrian and Karen Marie Moning would just adore this series!

READING ORDER & BUY LINKS

Click on the covers to buy the books

seriesgoodreads

readourreviews2

spacer

About Donna Grant

Donna Grant is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the sizzling Dark King series featuring dragons, immortal Highlanders, and the Fae. She was born and raised in Texas but loves to travel. Her adventures have taken her throughout the United States as well as to Jamaica, Mexico, and Scotland. Growing up on the Texas/Louisiana border, Donna’s Cajun side of the family taught her the “spicy” side of life while her Texas roots gave her two-steppin’ and bareback riding. Despite deadlines and voracious reading, Donna still manages to keep up with her two children, four cats, and one long haired Chihuahua.

spacer

What did you think of our review?
Let us know your thoughts in the comment box below!

spacer

 ♡ Don’t want to miss any of our posts? ♡ 
Follow Under the Covers: Facebook | Twitter | Tsu | GoodReads | Email

 

Follow me

Annie

Blogger/Reviewer at Under the Covers Book Blog
I’m an obsessive makeup junkie and a compulsive reader. I like to call Under the Covers Book Blog my stomping ground, but when I’m not talking about books with my girls, I write New Adult Dystopian and Contemporary Romance under the pen name Ana Jolene (http://www.anajolene.com). I also work as a virtual assistant for authors. You also can find me as a reviewer and columnist for FreshFiction.com.

When it comes to books I’m pretty adventurous. I read everything from Paranormal Romance to Urban Fantasy, New Adult, BDSM, LGBT fiction, Cozy Mysteries and even YA. If it’s got the littlest trace of romance in it, then I’ll probably read it. That being said, my all-time favorite authors are J.R. Ward and Karen Marie Moning.

When I’m not submerged in a good book, you can find me musing about makeup and planners or dreaming about Kpop boys and beaches. Until then, check out my reviews and let’s talk books!
Annie
Follow me

Related Posts

Tags: , , , , , , ,

releasecalendarbanner

Under the Covers Book Blog Comment Policy
Please read our comment policy here.

4
Leave a Reply

avatar
4 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
3 Comment authors
Throw Back the Covers (20): August 30, 2015 - Under the Covers Book BlogAmy RTimitraElizabeth Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
newest oldest most voted
Notify of
Elizabeth
Guest
Elizabeth

Dragons…yum!

Timitra
Guest
Timitra

Will have to check this series out…thanks Annie for the review

Amy R
Guest
Amy R

I need to read this series, I’ve had most of these books on my TBR pile for a while now.

trackback
Throw Back the Covers (20): August 30, 2015 - Under the Covers Book Blog

[…] develop and improve her world with each new installment to the series.” ~ Under the Covers Read full review | Purchase on […]