Review: Dangerous Ground by Josh Lanyon

Posted November 13, 2014 by Annie in Reviews / 3 Comments

I received this book for free from Purchased in exchange for an honest review.
This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.
Review: Dangerous Ground by Josh Lanyon
Dangerous Ground
by Josh Lanyon

4 Stars

BOOK INFO


Released: April 22, 2008
Series: Dangerous Ground #1
Published by Loose ID
Pages: 109
Format: eBook
 

 

“Combining humor and suspense in a polished package, I have the say that Lanyon writes some of the best M/M romances if you want action that pulls the plot forward. ” ~ Under the Covers

As the first in the Dangerous Ground series, Will and Taylor are found up camping in the High Sierras trying to enjoy their time together but are more likely fighting their way through the sexual tension and aggression between them.

They stumble upon a crime scene that becomes quite the distraction for them. Instead of relaxing and enjoying, they are being chased down by a group of crazy people intent on getting the money from the hijacked plane. Trying not to get shot is in Will and Taylor’s best interests, but it’s also trying to not fall for each other that becomes the biggest obstacle for the two.

Josh Lanyon is one of my favorite authors for this genre. Combining humor and suspense in a polished package, I have the say that Lanyon writes some of the best M/M romances if you want action that pulls the plot forward. Fans of Mary Calmes’ A Matter of Time or Abigail Roux’s Cut & Run series will find this series of novellas fun to read.

 

order-buy

dangerous groundBook 1 old poisonBook 2 blood heat Book 3 dead run Book 4
kick start 

Book 5

   

Dangerous Ground: Amazon Barnes & Noble | GoodReads
Old Poison: Amazon | Barnes & Noble GoodReads
Blood Heat: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | GoodReads
Dead Run: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | GoodReads
K
ick Start: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | GoodReads | Review 

about-author

About Josh Lanyon

A distinct voice in gay fiction, multi-award-winning author JOSH LANYON has been writing gay mystery, adventure and romance for over a decade. In addition to numerous short stories, novellas, and novels, Josh is the author of the critically acclaimed Adrien English series, including The Hell You Say, winner of the 2006 USABookNews awards for GLBT Fiction. Josh is an Eppie Award winner and a three-time Lambda Literary Award finalist.

 

What did you think of our review?
Let us know your thoughts in the comment box below!

❤ ♡ Don’t want to miss any more posts? Subscribe to this blog by email! ♡ 

Follow me

Annie

Blogger/Reviewer at Under the Covers Book Blog
I’m an obsessive makeup junkie and a compulsive reader. I like to call Under the Covers Book Blog my stomping ground, but when I’m not talking about books with my girls, I write New Adult Dystopian and Contemporary Romance under the pen name Ana Jolene (http://www.anajolene.com). I also work as a virtual assistant for authors. You also can find me as a reviewer and columnist for FreshFiction.com.

When it comes to books I’m pretty adventurous. I read everything from Paranormal Romance to Urban Fantasy, New Adult, BDSM, LGBT fiction, Cozy Mysteries and even YA. If it’s got the littlest trace of romance in it, then I’ll probably read it. That being said, my all-time favorite authors are J.R. Ward and Karen Marie Moning.

When I’m not submerged in a good book, you can find me musing about makeup and planners or dreaming about Kpop boys and beaches. Until then, check out my reviews and let’s talk books!
Annie
Follow me

Related Posts

Tags: , , , , , ,

releasecalendarbanner

Under the Covers Book Blog Comment Policy
Please read our comment policy here.

3
Leave a Reply

avatar
3 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
3 Comment authors
Amy RTimitraChristina Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
newest oldest most voted
Notify of
Christina
Guest
Christina

Thanks for the review. I just started reading Lanyon earlier this year. I have enjoyed everything I have read so far. Definitely added to my list of “go-to” authors.

Timitra
Guest
Timitra

Thanks Annie for the review

Amy R
Guest
Amy R

Thanks for the review, I need to start reading some stuff by Josh Lanyon your reviews are always positive.