Review: Dangerous Ground by Josh Lanyon

I received this book for free from Purchased in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.
 
This post contains affiliate links you can use to purchase the book. If you buy the book using that link, I will receive a small commission from the sale.

 
Review: Dangerous Ground by Josh Lanyon
Dangerous Ground

4 Stars


Book Info

Released: April 22, 2008
Series: Dangerous Ground #1
Pages: 109
Format: eBook
 

 

“Combining humor and suspense in a polished package, I have the say that Lanyon writes some of the best M/M romances if you want action that pulls the plot forward. ” ~ Under the Covers

As the first in the Dangerous Ground series, Will and Taylor are found up camping in the High Sierras trying to enjoy their time together but are more likely fighting their way through the sexual tension and aggression between them.

They stumble upon a crime scene that becomes quite the distraction for them. Instead of relaxing and enjoying, they are being chased down by a group of crazy people intent on getting the money from the hijacked plane. Trying not to get shot is in Will and Taylor’s best interests, but it’s also trying to not fall for each other that becomes the biggest obstacle for the two.

Josh Lanyon is one of my favorite authors for this genre. Combining humor and suspense in a polished package, I have the say that Lanyon writes some of the best M/M romances if you want action that pulls the plot forward. Fans of Mary Calmes’ A Matter of Time or Abigail Roux’s Cut & Run series will find this series of novellas fun to read.

 

order-buy

dangerous groundBook 1 old poisonBook 2 blood heat Book 3 dead run Book 4
kick start 

Book 5

   

Dangerous Ground: Amazon Barnes & Noble | GoodReads
Old Poison: Amazon | Barnes & Noble GoodReads
Blood Heat: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | GoodReads
Dead Run: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | GoodReads
K
ick Start: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | GoodReads | Review 

about-author

About Josh Lanyon

A distinct voice in gay fiction, multi-award-winning author JOSH LANYON has been writing gay mystery, adventure and romance for over a decade. In addition to numerous short stories, novellas, and novels, Josh is the author of the critically acclaimed Adrien English series, including The Hell You Say, winner of the 2006 USABookNews awards for GLBT Fiction. Josh is an Eppie Award winner and a three-time Lambda Literary Award finalist.

 

What did you think of our review?
Let us know your thoughts in the comment box below!

❤ ♡ Don’t want to miss any more posts? Subscribe to this blog by email! ♡ 

Follow me

Similar Posts

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
3 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Christina

Thanks for the review. I just started reading Lanyon earlier this year. I have enjoyed everything I have read so far. Definitely added to my list of “go-to” authors.

Timitra

Thanks Annie for the review

Amy R

Thanks for the review, I need to start reading some stuff by Josh Lanyon your reviews are always positive.