I received this book for free from Publisher in exchange for an honest review.
This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.
ARC Review: Light My Fire by G.A. Aiken
Light My Fire

5 Stars

Book Info

Released: Nov. 25, 2014
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Series: Dragon Kin #7
Published by Kensington
Pages: 497
Format: eARC

wp-pnr wp-keeper wp-funny

“LIGHT MY FIRE is easily the best in the series! Aiken stuns with her incredible worldbuilding as her characters are kicking ass all while having a good time.” ~ Under the Covers

Trust me when I saw that the wait is worth it. G.A. Aiken has penned a series that I’ve adored for a very long time. It’s one of those series that stands as one of my all-time top favorite Paranormal Romances series because of Aiken’s ability to infuse humor, politics, kickass heroines and proud dragons all into one.

LIGHT MY FIRE is Celyn the Charming’s book. When an assassin tries to kill the queen, Celyn is tasked with watching over her. However, it doesn’t exactly take his responsibilities to heart and leaves her in prison. It’s only months later when Annwyl has use for her that he remembers about the human.

utc-top-pickElina Shestakova must return home and negotiate with her to see Anne Atli. It’s a difficult thing to do, especially when he mother sees her first journey has a failure. What’s so great about this book is that Aiken makes tremendous strides in the overall plot arc of this series. So much happens which is why the book stands with a whopping presence on reader’s bookshelves. At nearly 500 pages, this book packs an immense punch that will no doubt leave readers feeling stunned, but begging for more.

Best of all, right alongside the hilarious antics and the impressive plot, Aiken manages to keep the romance front and center of it all. Celyn and Elina are fabulous together, playing off each other’s strengths, but not opposed to making fun of their weaknesses either. There’s always something so charming about Aiken’s characters. They walk onto the page and everything comes the life. I dare you not to try and fall in love with them.

LIGHT MY FIRE is easily the best in the series! Aiken stuns with her incredible worldbuilding as her characters are kicking ass all while having a good time.

*ARC provided by publisher

Dragon-ActuallyBook 1 About-a-DragonBook 2 What-a-Dragon-Should-KnowBook 3 Last-Dragon-StandingBook 4
The-Dragon-Who-Loved-MeBook 5 How-to-Drive-a-Dragon-CrazyBook 6 light my fireBook 7

Dragon Actually: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | GoodReads | Our Review
About A Dragon: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | GoodReads | Our Review
What A Dragon Should Know: Amazon | Barnes & Noble GoodReads | Our Review
Last Dragon Standing: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | GoodReads | Our Review
The Dragon Who Loved Me: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | GoodReads | Our Review
How to Drive A Dragon Crazy: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | GoodReads | Our Review
Light My Fire: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | GoodReads


About G.A. Aiken

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author G.A. Aiken lives on the West Coast and spends most of her time writing and making sure her rescued Pittie doesn’t love everyone into a coma. When she’s not writing about sexy dragons, she’s writing about sexy wolf, lion, tiger, and other fang-filled predators under the name Shelly Laurenston. Find out more about this New York Times and USA Today Bestselling authors books at www.shellylaurenston.com.


What did you think of our review?
Let us know your thoughts in the comment box below!

❤ ♡ Don’t want to miss any more posts? Subscribe to this blog by email! ♡ 

Follow me

Similar Posts

Notify of
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

I think I have a few of these on my tbr pile need to read them…thanks for the great review Annie


I’ve been meaning to start this series but I forget about it whenever I go to the bookstore :/

[…] DARK SKYE by Kresley Cole | Review Shield of Winter by Nalini Singh | Review LIGHT MY FIRE by G.A. Aiken | Review […]