Burning Up July: Tracy Wolff

Posted July 30, 2014 by Under the Covers Book Blog in Author Override, Featured Authors / 7 Comments

ADDICTED_Badge

Ethan Frost returns in the breathtaking conclusion to New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Tracy Wolff’s seductive novel Ruined—perfect for fans of Release Me and Bared to You.

Read an Excerpt from ADDICTED

How Could I Not Want You?

“What were you doing out here, Chloe?” he asks for a third time.But there’s no insistence in his voice now, no anger.Just a low, aching need that reaches deep inside of me.

“I told you, it doesn’t matter.”

“It matters to me.”

“Why?”I’m all but pleading with him now, and I can tell from the way he locks his jaw, the way he looks away, that he can hear the entreaty in my voice.

And still he doesn’t let go of my hand.

“Because you ran away from a party I threw for people we both work with and I want to know why.Did someone do something to make you feel uncomfortable—”

“Are you kidding me with this?” I demand in a voice that sounds like I’ve been swallowing glass.“Did somebody make me feel uncomfortable? Did somebody do something to me—”

His jaw flexes.“That’s what I’m asking.”

“Jesus Christ, Ethan!I left because I couldn’t stand to be in the same room with you for one more minute!”

He rears back like I hit him.“I made you feel uncomfortable?” he demands incredulously.“I didn’t even look at you.”

“Believe me, I am well aware of that,” I tell him harshly.

“Well aware of what?What the fuck are you talking about?”

“Maybe this is normal for you. Maybe you sleep with a woman one day and then ignore her at work the next, but I don’t know how to do that. I don’t know how to do any of this—”

“Normal for me? You think any part of this situation is normal for me?”He grabs me by the upper arms then, his fingers gentle but insistent as he once again waits for me to look him in the eye.

“Isn’t it?”

“No, goddamnit, it isn’t!I don’t date women that I work with.You know that.”

“You dated me.”

“Because I couldn’t not date you.From the moment you walked up to me at that damn juice bar, I was completely bowled over by you.The way you stood up to me, the way you refused to cave to my demands, the way when—after you’d won—you took a sip of that stupid fucking blueberry smoothie, just to be fair. Just because I’d wanted you to. How could I not fall for you, Chloe?” He whispers the last, and now his hands are in my hair, his mouth inches from mine.“How could I not want you?”

addicted

As Chloe Girard discovers, there’s love . . . and then there’s addiction.

Ethan Frost is everything a woman could want in a man. He’s rich, gorgeous, powerful, one of the most eligible bachelors in the world.

But that’s not why I’m with him.

I love Ethan for all the things no one else gets to see: his innate kindness, his reckless spontaneity, his unwavering determination to use his brilliance for good. I love the way he looks at me, the way he touches me. The way he makes me forget the wreckage of my past and the twisted fear that still lives inside me.

But sometimes it terrifies me how much I crave him, how much I need him just to breathe. I always thought it would be my past that ruined us, but there’s a darkness in Ethan I never dreamed existed. Can we survive as his secrets surface—threatening to unravel us both?

 

 GoodreadsAmazonBarnes and NobleiBooks |  Google PlayKobo

 

Also in the Ethan Frost series: RUINED by Tracy Wolff!

Tracy Wolff knows how to steam up the pages, and she proves it again in Ruined. If you’re looking for a hot read, curl up with Ethan Frost.” —New York Times and USA Today bestselling author J. Kenner

Fans of Fifty Shades of Grey will love Tracy Wolff’s Ruined! Heat sizzles off the page and the oh-so-sexy Ethan Frost will make you swoon!”—USA Today bestselling author Stacey Kennedy

 

about-author

About Tracy Wolff

Tracy Wolff collects books, English degrees and lipsticks and has been known to forget where—and sometimes who—she is when immersed in a great novel. At six she wrote her first short story—something with a rainbow and a prince—and at seven she forayed into the wonderful world of girls lit with her first Judy Blume novel. By ten she’d read everything in the young adult and classics sections of her local bookstore, so in desperation her mom started her on romance novels. And from the first page of the first book, Tracy knew she’d found her life-long love. Now an English professor at her local community college, she writes romances that run the gamut from contemporary to paranormal to erotic suspense.

And for all of those who want the unedited version:
Tracy Wolff lives with four men, teaches writing to local college students and spends as much time as she can manage immersed in worlds of her own creation. Married to the alpha hero of her dreams for twelve years, she is the mother of three young sons who spend most of their time trying to make her as crazy as possible.

 

giveawaytitle

 Tracy is giving away a $50 gift card to www.spafinder.com

to celebrate the release of ADDICTED! Enter below:

 

Additionally, Random House is giving away two prize packs:
a $25 gift card to
Babeland and a copy of RUINED! Enter here!

Under the Covers Book Blog

Books have the power to unite people and that is exactly what happened with us! Our love for books have brought us together and we’ve become good friends in a short amount of time. We “met” online through Goodreads and decided to share our passion of books with fellow book lovers. And that is how Under the Covers came to be…
Under the Covers Book Blog

Latest posts by Under the Covers Book Blog (see all)

Related Posts

Tags: , ,

releasecalendarbanner

Under the Covers Book Blog Comment Policy
Please read our comment policy here.

7
Leave a Reply

avatar
7 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
6 Comment authors
Monthly Wrap-Up: Burning Up July 2014 | Under the Covers Book BlogVika SSue G.TimitraJenny Dauksa Schaber Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
newest oldest most voted
Notify of
denise smith
Guest
denise smith

i really love the covers i love to know where you find such great models at he is sexy

Elizabeth
Guest
Elizabeth

Oh my…..how did I miss this?….thank you

Jenny Dauksa Schaber
Guest
Jenny Dauksa Schaber

Is there a real life inspiration for Ethan or did he just create himself in your head for you to tell his story?
(I’m not sure how I missed this release. I need to start paying more attention.)

Timitra
Guest
Timitra

Nice post

Sue G.
Guest
Sue G.

I am hoping that there will be more Ethan and Chloe stories especially involving his mom. I want to read her reaction when she finds out that they are together! Is this a possibility?

Vika S
Guest
Vika S

awesome!

trackback
Monthly Wrap-Up: Burning Up July 2014 | Under the Covers Book Blog

[…] Tracy Wolff Cara McKenna A.R. Torre Meghan Quinn Lisa Renee Jones Lorelei James Shiloh Walker Alessandra Torre Lexxie Couper Sherri Hayes […]