Review: Rescue Me by Christy Reece

Posted April 28, 2018 by Annie in Reviews / 14 Comments

Review: Rescue Me by Christy Reece
Rescue Me
by Christy Reece

4.5 Stars

BOOK INFO


Released: April 28, 2009
Series: Last Chance Rescue #1
Published by Ballantine Books
Pages: 362
Format: eBook
 

Recommended Read!

“It’s been a VERY long time since I’ve felt this strongly for a hero.”
~ Under the Covers

This is my first time reading a Christy Reece book and I honestly don’t know why it took me such a long to read her. I’ve heard a lot of great things about her books and when I felt like I needed a good Romantic Suspense series to sink my teeth into, the Last Chance Rescue series saved me.

Firstly, I am a huge fan of the way Reece writes. She isn’t afraid to take on alternative point of views so that we as the reader can experience all different kind sides to the story. The opening scenes really grabbed my attention and that was manly because it was so different. We first see the main characters when they were younger and how they grew up. From their relationship makes a jump to when they are in adulthood and we can see a fast development in their romance. I really liked the way Reece made those jumps because it spices things up a little. But the most important thing is, she also shows how those things came to be later throughout the rest of the book.

I think this is a really solid start for the series so I’m looking forward to reading the rest of the series. It’s been a VERY long time since I’ve felt this strongly for a hero. Jordan had the natural heroics of a Romantic Suspense hero but there was also something very sweet about him as well. You could really tell that he loved Eden even from the first page.

I’m so excited to have discovered this series and am definitely looking forward to reading the rest of the books in the series. Fans of Pamela Clare’s I-Team and Cindy Gerard’s BOI series would love this one.

spacer

What did you think of our review?
Let us know your thoughts in the comment box below!

spacer

READING ORDER & BUY LINKS

Click on the covers to buy the books

seriesgoodreads

spacer

spacer

 ♡ Don’t want to miss any of our posts? ♡ 

Annie
Follow me

Annie

Blogger/Reviewer at Under the Covers Book Blog
I’m an obsessive makeup junkie and a compulsive reader. I like to call Under the Covers Book Blog my stomping ground, but when I’m not talking about books with my girls, I write New Adult Dystopian and Contemporary Romance under the pen name Ana Jolene (http://www.anajolene.com). I also work as a virtual assistant for authors. You also can find me as a reviewer and columnist for FreshFiction.com.

When it comes to books I’m pretty adventurous. I read everything from Paranormal Romance to Urban Fantasy, New Adult, BDSM, LGBT fiction, Cozy Mysteries and even YA. If it’s got the littlest trace of romance in it, then I’ll probably read it. That being said, my all-time favorite authors are J.R. Ward and Karen Marie Moning.

When I’m not submerged in a good book, you can find me musing about makeup and planners or dreaming about Kpop boys and beaches. Until then, check out my reviews and let’s talk books!
Annie
Follow me

Related Posts

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

releasecalendarbanner

Under the Covers Book Blog Comment Policy
Please read our comment policy here.

14
Leave a Reply

avatar
14 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
7 Comment authors
Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
newest oldest most voted
Notify of
Elizabeth
Guest
Elizabeth

How did I miss this when I went on a romantic suspense binge???!! Guess I’ll have to make a return trip.

Kathy Valentine
Guest
Kathy Valentine

Fabulous review annie!!! Sounds great,put it on my tbr gr list and my amazon wish list!! Shared on all my socials!!

Darynda Jones
Guest
Darynda Jones

Oooooooo, jumping in now! Thanks for the review!

Elizabeth
Guest
Elizabeth

How did I miss this when I went on a romantic suspense binge???!! Guess I’ll have to make a return trip.

Kathy Valentine
Guest
Kathy Valentine

Fabulous review annie!!! Sounds great,put it on my tbr gr list and my amazon wish list!! Shared on all my socials!!

Darynda Jones
Guest
Darynda Jones

Oooooooo, jumping in now! Thanks for the review!

Amy R
Guest
Amy R

Thanks for the review, adding to my wishlist.

Amy R
Guest
Amy R

Thanks for the review, adding to my wishlist.

Linda
Guest
Linda

If Christy Reece writes it, I will read it. She is one of my all time favourite authors. I’m so glad you have found her.

Linda
Guest
Linda

If Christy Reece writes it, I will read it. She is one of my all time favourite authors. I’m so glad you have found her.

Timitra
Guest
Timitra

Thanks for the rec Annie

Timitra
Guest
Timitra

Thanks for the rec Annie

Bube
Guest
Bube

I love to read romantic suspense and this series sounds great, looking forward to read!
Thank you for the great review and book recommendation Annie 🙂

Bube
Guest
Bube

I love to read romantic suspense and this series sounds great, looking forward to read!
Thank you for the great review and book recommendation Annie 🙂